Reviews May 2012 - The Edge Restaurant Port Isaac Cornwall
The Edge Restaurant Port Isaac Cornwallmussels at The Edge restaurant Port Isaac

The Edge Restaurant
in Port Isaac Cornwall



   Call 01208 880090

Reviews of The Edge Restaurant
May 2012

Snapshots of recent reviews for The Edge Restaurant as submitted to TripAdvisor.co.uk (May 2012).

"Just a bite, but we wanted more" 5 star for The Edgfe Port Isaac restaurant

We stopped by The Edge twice on our whirlwind trip to Port Isaac. the first was just for a bite to tide us over until dinner. The coffees were great and the cheese garlic bread was perhaps the best I've ever had. Seriously. To die for. We wanted to come back for full dinner, but alas, a wedding fed us for the rest of our trip. We did, however, take out sandwiches the last morning for our journey home and they were yummy as well. All of that, plus, the view is incredible. We'll definitely be going back here.
May 2012
.

"Neat and Tidy" 4 star for The Edge Port Isaac restaurant review

A small but well kept 2 story bar and restaurant. Although I have only been into the bar my opinion is that it is very nice.
May 2012

"Fab!" 5 star for The Edge Port Isaac restaurant review

What a lovely place. Fantastic view, great food and wine and lovely staff. The atmosphere is very nice, contemporary but still cosy - whether you jusy want a drink or good coffee or stay for a special meal - and there is some good local artists' work on the walls. We had my extremely elderly father with us and were able to get him an early supper and have the table kept for us to eat later. We will definitely visit again.
May 2012
.

"Excellent" 5 star for The Edge Port Isaac restaurant review 

When we first saw the Edge, we thought it was just a fairly small bar. It's like a tardis though, inside it opens out to a nicely laid out restaurant with spectacular views across the bay. The food is superb, fresh, and plentiful and the staff couldn't be friendlier.
May 2012
.

"Excellent food, very friendly service, lovely views" 5 star for The Edge Port Isaac restaurant review

I booked my partner's birthday dinner here and we were not disappointed. We received a very warm welcome and the service was excellent throughout, as was the food. Every course we both had was equally delicious, no disappointments whatsoever and it was reasonably priced too. The interior is modern, stripped wood and clean and does not distract from the stunning views of the coast. It was easily the best meal we had during our four night stay!
 April 2012
.

More Reviews of The Edge Restaurant - June 2011, March 2012, May 2012, June 2012, March 2013, September 2013.